My Family Veterans and Their Sacrifices

My family has served this country to the very marrow of their bones.  I have lost 2 great uncles in WWII; first one about 2 weeks after the Normandy invasion in France, and the second great uncle at the “Battle of the Bulge” on December 16, 1944 in Belgium.  Both are buried over in Europe.  Two young men, at the time, that never got to raise families or follow their dreams.  We enjoy freedom due to their sacrifices.

 

My father served in Vietnam from 1967-1968.  He served during the “Tet” offensive and he is now disabled from his service during that war.  He has never spoken a sour or bitter word towards this country and would defend it today with his life.  I truly am thankful for my Father, and his moral fiber. 

My cousins have served and are currently serving in various branches of the Army and Air Force.  I thank them for their service every Veteran’s day.

 

US Flag

About kmandew

Computer Scientists Interested in Solving Problems
This entry was posted in Holiday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

