Disabled my Touch Pad

I finally figured out how to disable the annoying touch pad on my laptop.  I scoured the internet and found everything from Registry edits to hard wire disconnects before I found the appropriate software solution.  I had installed Windows 7 about 5 months ago and had accidently clobbered my touch pad mouse drivers.  So, having hit upon the “how to” for my particular Dell model laptop, I downloaded the original Vista touch pad driver and installed it.

Brought up the mouse control panel and there is was; the enable/disable touch pad check box. Rebooted, and now I can type to my heart’s content without accidently hitting the pad and  moving my cursor to a different location and typing over my text.  Yay!!   So, making posts to this blog is a lot less frustrating now.

Nerd smile

About kmandew

Computer Scientists Interested in Solving Problems
This entry was posted in Accessories, Blogging, computer, Touch Pad, Windows Live Writer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

