Investing decisions

My 401k money has been moving around a lot lately.   Prudential was the original location, then I switched to another job and left it with them.   Well, that company was sold and the new owners moved all the accounts to Vanguard.  Vanguard looks to be making me more money right now.  I have some coworkers who have convinced me that TD Ameritrade is the way to go if you want to buy stocks individually, plus they give you $500 for moving to them.   I hate to move it from Vanguard right now, because it appears to be doing well and I really  don’t trust my trading expertise.

Others in my office have used Sharebuilder, Scott Trade, T Rowe Price, and others.    I am so confused as to where to put the money, so I think I will leave it where it currently is for now.

Freezing

About kmandew

Computer Scientists Interested in Solving Problems
This entry was posted in Investing, Money and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

