It’s Sunday and I’m still alive

I guess this is a good place to start. Eye rolling smile

I find that nothingness will search me out to strangle the remains of the day, though. I need to snap out of this stoop-er before I spiral down to the bounds of no return.

I tried religion and it felt so phony and staged that I can’t accept anything they’re offering.  The doctor has me on Lyrica twice a day, but it does not really make me feel any less hopeless.  It’s not like I have a miserable life; I am educated (MS), have a good paying job, wife and kids, and material items that I want.  I just can’t escape the feelings I have.

What the hell is wrong with me?  I keep trying things, but still, the emptiness returns.

About kmandew

Computer Scientists Interested in Solving Problems
This entry was posted in Drugs, Family, Health and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

