Government Shutdown

Green with envy

I am so ticked about the government shutdown that I could scream.  I worked all day today, or at least trying to concentrate on my work, while the threat of a government shutdown looms ahead.  I really wish that I could just walk away and tell the whole organization to go jump into a lake.   People seem to be enjoying the hardship possibilities of others. This is what really pisses me off.  Someone else does not get paid, and they enjoy it, why?

Jealousy? schadenfreude?

Who cares.  I overheard some lady at the drug store saying she “was glad they were shutting down the government because those people at the DMV never do anything and are always chatting with each other.” 

Hey MORON! That’s a state employee, idiot. 

Steaming mad

About kmandew

Computer Scientists Interested in Solving Problems
This entry was posted in Employment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

