Eclipse Content Completion Problem

Well, I had a problem with Eclipse’s content assist completion failing.  After much searching and much trial of fixes, I ended up deleting the “.metadata” folder and restarting Eclipse to get it working again.

Eclipse is so dang picky and delicate.  The slightest mod screws up everything and the fixes are spread far and wide.  Too many plugins, too many modification conflicts, and it makes my head hurt trying to hunt them all down.

Give me Visual Studios every time.  Say what you will about Microsoft, but I have never had the issues I’ve run into with this hunk of junk, eclipse.  I am sadly disappointed with this “fan boy” development platform.  Sorry, “Open Source” has failed me.

About kmandew

Computer Scientists Interested in Solving Problems
This entry was posted in Eclipse, Java, software. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

