KINDLE RULES!

My parents got me a new Kindle for Christmas! Yes!

 

I downloaded a book from Amazon directly to the Kindle and I was up and reading in less than 2 minutes. That is so cool. I have been reading a free e-book of Ben Franklin’s Autobiography. He writes in the early American English of the colonial period and subsequently I have trouble with some of the old vocabulary of that time. But, the Kindle lets you get a definition right at the word by placing the cursor net to it. Bingo! No more having to research words while reading ancient text. I love this little luxury and I will use the heck out of it.

 

Thanks MOM and DAD! Best gift since I was a child.

About kmandew

Computer Scientists Interested in Solving Problems
This entry was posted in Technology and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

